Need a place to start? Try these.
Provides access to scholarly journals published by major university presses. Project MUSE covers the fields of literature and criticism, history, the visual and performing arts, cultural studies, education, political science, gender studies, and many others.Expand
Subjects: Anthropology, Area Studies, Art and Architecture, Classics, Comparative Literature, Economics, English and American Literature, Film and Media Studies, French Literature and Language, History Early Modern 1450-1800, History Middle Ages 400-1450, History Modern 1800-, History US, History World, LGBT Studies, Library and Information Science, Music, Philosophy, Political Science, Religion, Spanish, Statistics and Demography, Theater Studies, Womens and Gender Studies
Database Results for Your Selections
Results 1 - 3 of 3
This resource is produced in association with the Perdita Project based at the University of Warwick and Nottingham Trent University. Perdita means "lost woman" and the purpose of the project has been to find early modern women authors who were "lost" because their writing exists only in manuscript form.Expand
Over 230 entries have been selected and digitized. In addition to the digital facsimiles, the site includes biographical and bibliographical information and essays by specialists in the field.
Subjects: Archives and Primary Sources, Art and Architecture, English and American Literature, History Early Modern 1450-1800, Philosophy, Religion, Theater Studies, Womens and Gender Studies
Provides citations to plays published individually or in collections from 1949 to date. Covers wide range of plays written in or translated into English, including one-act plays, pageants, plays in verse, radio or television plays, and classic drama.Expand
Subjects: English and American Literature, Theater Studies