Need a place to start? Try these.
Database Results for Your Selections
Results 1 - 8 of 8
Academic Search Complete is a comprehensive scholarly, multi-disciplinary full-text database, with more than 5,300 full-text periodicals, including 4,400 peer-reviewed journals.Expand
In addition to full text, this database offers indexing and abstracts for more than 9,300 journals and a total of 10,900 publications including monographs, reports, conference proceedings, etc. The database is updated daily and features PDF content going back as far as 1865, with the majority of full-text titles in native (searchable) PDF format. Searchable cited references are provided for nearly 1,000 journals.
Subjects: African American Studies, Religion, Sociology, Womens and Gender Studies, Philosophy, Political Science, News Sources, Multidisciplinary Databases, History World, LGBT Studies, French Literature and Language, History Early Modern 1450-1800, History Middle Ages 400-1450, History Modern 1800-, History US, Economics, English and American Literature, Environmental Sciences, African Studies Sub-Saharan, Anthropology, Area Studies, Biological Sciences, Current Events, Dance, Classics, Mathematics, Comparative Literature, Science and Technology, Physics, Book Reviews
ACLS Humanities E-Book (HEB) is an online collection of nearly 2,800 books of high quality in the humanities. It is an online, fully searchable collection of high-quality books in the Humanities, recommended and reviewed by scholars.Expand
These are works of major importance that remain vital to both scholars and advanced students, and are frequently cited in the literature.
Subjects: African American Studies, African Studies Sub-Saharan, Area Studies, Classics, Dance, Education, English and American Literature, Ethnic Studies, History Early Modern 1450-1800, History Middle Ages 400-1450, History Modern 1800-, History US, History World, Jewish Studies, Latin American and Caribbean Studies, Law, LGBT Studies, Linguistics, Music, Philosophy, Religion, Spanish, Theater Studies, Womens and Gender Studies
The Acta Sanctorum Database is an electronic version of the complete printed text of Acta Sanctorum, from the edition published in sixty-eight volumes by the Societe des Bollandistes in Antwerp and Brussels.Expand
It is a collection of documents examining the lives of saints, organised according to each saints feast day, and runs from the two January volumes published in 1643 to the Propylaeum to December published in 1940. It contains the entire Acta Sanctorum, including all prefatory material, original texts, critical apparatus and indices. Bibliotheca Hagiographica Latina reference numbers, essential references for scholars, are also included.Unlimited users; walk-in users allowed
Subjects: History Early Modern 1450-1800, Religion
Digital archive consisting of Board of Foreign Missions records of the Presbyterian Church. The majority of the material consists of incoming correspondence from the mission field and outgoing correspondence from the Board headquarters.Expand
Other primary sources include diary accounts, sermon manuscripts, receipts of sale, and field accounts.
Subjects: African Studies Sub-Saharan, History Modern 1800-, History World, Religion, Archives and Primary Sources
The critical edition of the Medieval Latin Aristotle including the entire corpus of all known Latin versions and all Medieval Greek-Latin translations, forming the main tools for the study of science and philosophy in the Middle Ages.Expand
Prepared and supervised by the Artistoteles Latinus Center of the Katholieke Universiteit Leuven, ALD Online can be searched on its own or simultaneously with Library of Latin Texts, the Monumenta Germaniae Historica.
Subjects: Classics, History Early Modern 1450-1800, History Middle Ages 400-1450, History Modern 1800-, History World, Philosophy, Religion, Science and Technology, Archives and Primary Sources
Indexes journals, essays in multi-author works, and book reviews in the areas of religion and theology.Expand
Subjects: African American Studies, African Studies Sub-Saharan, Anthropology, LGBT Studies, Religion
ATLASerials PLUS™ (ATLAS PLUS™) is a new offering of more than 425 full-text journals in many diverse areas of religion and theology, with full-text content in 16 languages from more than 30 different countries.Expand
ATLAS PLUS includes all of the titles in ATLA’s original full-text product, ATLASerials® (ATLAS®) and more than 100 additional full-text titles at launch.
A collection of slightly more than 125 religious and theological titles published in Australia and New Zealand, covering all religious traditions.Expand