Database Results for Your Selections

Results 76 - 100 of 110

  1. Political Science Complete

    Political Science Complete (PSC) contains full text for over 450 journals, and indexing and abstracts for nearly 2,100 titles, (including top-ranked scholarly journals).

    The database also features 330 full-text reference books and monographs, and over 35,000 full-text conference papers, including those of the International Political Science Association. PSC includes a subject-specific thesaurus with 10,453 terms (4,041 preferred and 6,352 non-preferred terms), to provide subject searching guidance to researchers.

    • Full Text: Yes
    • Coverage: Varies

    Subjects: Political Science

    Expand
  2. Politics in America

    Profiles of Congress members. Includes voting histories, district maps, and biographical information. For help using this resource, contact Chris Palazzolo, Political Science and International Documents Librarian.

    • Coverage: Varies

    Subjects: Political Science

    Expand
  3. Press Display (also PressDisplay)

    Library PressDisplay provides instant online access to today's newspapers from around the world in full-color, full-page format. The ever-expanding collection currently includes more than 1,200 U.S.

    and international titles—from 94 countries in 48 languages. Just like reading the familiar print edition, viewers can browse articles and other key content, such as pictures, advertisements, classifieds, and notices. The service also provides up to a 60-day backfile and the ability to perform keyword searches across all titles and the entire backfile. Note there are five simultaneous users for this database.

    Limited to 5 (Five) simultaneous users
    • Full Text: Yes
    • Coverage: 60 days-present date

    Subjects: Area Studies, Business, Economics, Law, News Sources, Political Science

    Expand
  4. Project Muse

    Provides access to scholarly journals published by major university presses. Project MUSE covers the fields of literature and criticism, history, the visual and performing arts, cultural studies, education, political science, gender studies, and many others.

    • Coverage: Varies

    Subjects: Anthropology, Area Studies, Art and Architecture, Classics, Comparative Literature, Economics, English and American Literature, Film and Media Studies, French Literature and Language, History Early Modern 1450-1800, History Middle Ages 400-1450, History Modern 1800-, History US, History World, LGBT Studies, Library and Information Science, Music, Philosophy, Political Science, Religion, Spanish, Statistics and Demography, Theater Studies, Womens and Gender Studies

    Expand
  5. Proquest Congressional (formerly LexisNexis Congressional Universe)

    Database of congressional information and publications, some full-text, including congressional hearings, reports, the Congressional Record, public laws, and Statutes at Large.

    Also provides bill-tracking and legislative histories.

    For help using this resource, contact Chris Palazzolo, Political Science and International Documents Librarian.

    • Full Text: Yes

    Subjects: Government Information, Political Science, Health

    Expand
  6. Proquest Digital Hearings Collection (Retrospective A & B) (formerly LexisNexis)

    Full transcripts of published and unpublished hearings, including all oral statements, committee questions, resulting discussion, and exhibits presented by witnesses, are available.

    Hearings can be searched by title, keyword, subject, witness name, committee name, bill or SuDoc number. The hearings collection is completely integrated with all other congressional publications offered by LexisNexis, so that researchers can easily connect and link to related government documents. Once complete (predicted completion is December 2008), both published and unpublished hearings from 1824-2003 will be available in full-text.

    For help using this resource, contact Chris Palazzolo, Political Science and International Documents Librarian.

    • Full Text: Yes
    • Coverage: 1824-2003

    Subjects: Economics, Government Information, History US, Multidisciplinary Databases, Political Science, Sociology, Archives and Primary Sources

    Expand
  7. ProQuest Ebook Central

    From a single interface, researchers can access over 810,000 ebooks and 1,350 imprints from more than 650 publishers. On average, 100,000 newly published titles are added each year from leading publishers to help libraries build dynamic collections that meet the unique needs of their community of researchers.

    • Full Text: Yes

    Subjects: Art and Architecture, Biological Sciences, Business, Chemistry, Comparative Literature, Computer Science, Economics, Education, English and American Literature, Environmental Sciences, Health, History Ancient -400, History Early Modern 1450-1800, History Middle Ages 400-1450, History Modern 1800-, History US, History World, Law, Library and Information Science, Mathematics, Medicine, Nursing, Multidisciplinary Databases, Philosophy, Physics, Political Science, Psychology, Religion, Science and Technology, Sociology

    Expand
  8. Proquest Statistical Insight (formerly LexisNexis Statistical)

    Online source of statistical information issued by U.S. Federal & State governments, selected private publications, and major international intergovernmental organizations.

    Includes data from American Statistics Index, Statistical Reference Index, & Index to International Statistics.

    For help using this resource, contact Chris Palazzolo, Political Science and International Documents Librarian.

    • Full Text: Yes
    • Coverage: 1973 - present

    Subjects: Business, Economics, Government Information, Health, Political Science, Sociology, Statistics and Demography

    Expand
  9. Public Affairs Information Service (PAIS)

    Indexes books, periodicals and selected local, state, national, and international government documents in the areas of public policy, social policy and the social sciences (primarily economics, anthropology, sociology, public health, and political science), going back to 1915.

    To acquire results prior to 1960, be sure to change the first part of your date range to "earliest."

    For help using this resource, contact Chris Palazzolo, Political Science and International Documents Librarian.

    Subjects: Anthropology, Health, Law, Political Science, Government Information

    Expand
  10. Public Life in Contemporary Argentina

    Public Life in Contemporary Argentina is a full-text database that provides information on comparative politics, sociology, grassroots movements, gender studies, the uses of media in political organizing, social anthropology, and history.

    Users can search by: keyword, type of movement (e.g., political party, neighborhood assembly, women's organizations), subject or theme, geographic area, date of publication, source (i.e., name of publication in which document or article appeared), and type of document.

    • Full Text: Yes
    • Coverage: 1996-2003

    Subjects: History Modern 1800-, Political Science, Latin American and Caribbean Studies, Sociology

    Expand
  11. Records of the U.S. Information Service in China: Chinese Press Reviews and Summaries, 1944-1950

    This database contains records of the U.S. Information Service in China which includes Chinese press reviews and summaries from 1944 to 1950. It provides information on post-World War II Chinese history and early cold War history.

    • Full Text: Yes
    • Coverage: 1944-1950

    Subjects: Political Science

    Expand
  12. Research Library GALILEO Edition (at ProQuest)

    Formerly known as Periodical Abstracts. Covers publications from academic journals and popular magazines in the humanities, social sciences, general sciences, and business.

    Full-text available starting in 1991.

    Note: If you receive the error "ProQuest is unable to authenticate your user account," use the ProQuest cookie cutter to correct it.

    For help using this resource, contact Chris Palazzolo, Political Science and International Documents Librarian.

    • Full Text: Yes
    • Coverage: 1986 to present

    Subjects: Book Reviews, Current Events, Dance, History US, Multidisciplinary Databases, Music, Political Science, Sociology, Womens and Gender Studies

    Expand
  13. Roll Call

    Roll Call is widely regarded as the leading publication for Congressional news and information. Roll Call provides readers with up-to-the-minute news of the legislative and political maneuvers that happen every day on Capitol Hill.

    In addition to breaking news, readers get keen insight from such respected Washington analysts as Morton Kondracke, Stuart Rothenberg, and Norman Ornstein, plus political coverage of Congressional elections in every state in the Union.

    Please note that access requires Emory ID number.

    For help using this resource, contact Chris Palazzolo, Political Science and International Documents Librarian.

    • Full Text: Yes

    Subjects: Political Science

    Expand
  14. Sage Research Methods -- Cases

    A new module to the Sage Research Methods database that includes hundreds of case studies of real social research, specially commissioned and designed to support teaching and learning in research methods.

    Search cases by subject area, academic level, and methods used.

    • Full Text: Yes
    • Coverage: Varies

    Subjects: Anthropology, Economics, Education, Political Science, Psychology, Sociology, Statistics and Demography

    Expand
  15. Scopus (SciVerse Scopus)

    Scopus is the largest abstract and citation database of peer-reviewed literature with bibliometric tools to track, analyze and visualize research. It contains over 19,500 titles from more than 5,000 publishers around the world, covering the fields of science, technology, medicine, social sciences, and arts and humanities.

    Scopus has 46 million records dating back to 1823, 72% of these containing references dating from 1996.

    • Full Text: Yes
    • Coverage: 1996 - current

    Subjects: Chemistry, Theater Studies, Sociology, Science and Technology, Psychology, Political Science, Physics, Philosophy, Neuroscience Animal Behavior, Mathematics, Linguistics, History World, History US, Health, Film and Performing Arts, Environmental Sciences, English and American Literature, Education, Economics, Dance, Computer Science, Anthropology, Biological Sciences

    Expand
  16. Scripta Sinica

    Scripta Sinica is a full-text database established for academic research. Scripta Sinica is the largest Chinese full-text database to encompass an enormous breadth of historical materials of this scale.

    More than 400 titles and 350,000,000 characters of materials pertaining to the traditional Chinese classics have been included in the database and have been categorized with meticulous care. The Scripta Sinica database contains almost all of the important Chinese classics, especially those related to Chinese history.

    • Full Text: Yes
    • Coverage: pre-1949

    Subjects: Archives and Primary Sources, Economics, Chinese Studies, History Early Modern 1450-1800, History Middle Ages 400-1450, History Modern 1800-, Philosophy, Political Science, Religion

    Expand
  17. Social Explorer

    Social Explorer is an online research tool designed to provide quick and easy access to current and historical census data and demographic information. Its contents include the entire U.S.

    Census from 1790 to 2010, annual updates from the American Community Survey, data on religious congregations for the United States for 2009 (including maps for counties and special census areas, as well as point maps of the actual congregation locations), decennial religious congregation data for 1980-2010, and carbon emissions data for 2002. Users can create reports and maps at various levels of geography, including counties, Census tracts, Census block groups, and ZIP Codes, depending on data availability.

    Walk in users: OK
    • Coverage: 1790-present

    Subjects: African American Studies, Economics, Education, Georgia, History US, Journalism, Political Science, Religion, Sociology, Statistics and Demography

    Expand
  18. Social Science Information Gateway

    A searchable online catalog of thousands of Internet resources evaluated and selected by librarians.

    Subjects: Economics, Education, Political Science, Psychology, Religion, Sociology, Statistics and Demography, Womens and Gender Studies

    Expand
  19. Social Sciences Abstracts

    A bibliographic database that indexes journals in the social sciences, including anthropology, political science, sociology, economics, and related fields. Coverage includes a wide range of interdisciplinary fields covered in a broad array of social sciences journals.

    For help using this resource, contact Chris Palazzolo, Political Science and International Documents Librarian.

    Subjects: Anthropology, Economics, Education, History Early Modern 1450-1800, History Middle Ages 400-1450, History Modern 1800-, History World, Law, Political Science, Psychology, Sociology, Environmental Sciences

    Expand
  20. Social Sciences Citation Index

    The Social Sciences Citation Index (SSCI) is a multidisciplinary database. Because the information stored about each article includes the article's cited reference list (often called its bibliography), you can also search the databases for articles that cite a known author or work.

    Subjects include anthropology, political science, history, public health, library science, law, sociology, linguistics, philosophy, urban studies, psychology, and women's studies. SSCI is included as a part of Web of Science.

    SSCI can be searched via an Endnote connection file.

    Search tutorial and cited reference search tutorial available.

    For help using this resource, contact Chris Palazzolo, Political Science and International Documents Librarian.

    • Coverage: 1956 to present

    Subjects: Anthropology, English and American Literature, History Early Modern 1450-1800, History Middle Ages 400-1450, History Modern 1800-, History US, History World, Political Science, Psychology, Religion, Sociology, Womens and Gender Studies

    Expand
  21. SourceOECD

    SourceOECD is an online service that provides full-text access to OECD studies, periodicals, and statistics (1960 forward). Included are annuals, outlooks, policy reviews, conference proceedings, analytical reports, guidelines, working papers, all periodicals, and 27 statistical databases.For help using this resource, contact Chris Palazzolo, Political Science and International Documents Librarian.

    • Full Text: Yes
    • Coverage: 1960 to present

    Subjects: Area Studies, Business, Economics, Government Information, Political Science, Statistics and Demography

    Expand
  22. State Papers Online

    State Papers Online, 1509-1714, published in four seamless parts, offers researchers a ground-breaking online resource for investigating 200 years of British and European history, from the reign of Henry VIII to the end of the reign of Queen Anne.

    This digital manuscript archive gathers together 16th- and 17th-century British State Papers and links them to their fully text-searchable calendars, offering scholars unprecedented access to the behind-the-scenes workings of the Tudor and Stuart governments.

    • Full Text: Yes
    • Coverage: 1509-1714

    Subjects: Archives and Primary Sources, English and American Literature, Government Information, History Early Modern 1450-1800, History World, Political Science, Religion

    Expand
  23. Statesman┬┐s Yearbook

    Provides overviews of country information, chronologies of various world events and information on intergovernmental organizations. Archives of previous years are in pdf format.

    • Full Text: Yes

    Subjects: Area Studies, Economics, History Early Modern 1450-1800, History Modern 1800-, History World, Latin American and Caribbean Studies, Multidisciplinary Databases, Political Science, Sociology, Statistics and Demography

    Expand
  24. Statistical Abstract of the United States

    Statistical Abstract of the U.S. provides a comprehensive summary of statistics on the social, political, and economic organization of the United States. Divided into broad sections such as Population; Health and Nutrition; Labor Force, Employment, and Earnings; Foreign Commerce and Aid; and many others, the database can be searched or browsed to retrieve results that can then be narrowed by source, geography, time period, subject, and other breakdowns.

    • Coverage: Varies

    Subjects: Economics, Government Information, Health, History Modern 1800-, Political Science, Sociology, Statistics and Demography

    Expand
  25. Sunday Times Digital Archive, 1822-2006

    Since 1822, The Sunday Times has provided thoughtful analysis and commentary on the week's news and society at large.**Advanced search by index types: Entire document, article title, author, page number, issue number, document number or keyword**Browse by issue

    • Full Text: Yes
    • Coverage: 1822-2006

    Subjects: African Studies Sub-Saharan, Archives and Primary Sources, Area Studies, Art and Architecture, English and American Literature, History Modern 1800-, History US, History World, Journalism, News Sources, Political Science, Religion, Science and Technology

    Expand