Database Results for Your Selections
Results 1 - 3 of 3
Global news, special reports and research on industry sectors, consumers and competition, and insights and analysis. To register: Step 1. Use your emory.edu email to register.Expand
Step 2. Log in directly to FT.com using the login/password created in Step. 1. Step 3. Click app.ft.com to add FT.com to your mobile devices. Please don't violate copyright! DO use ftcom/presscuttings to send full text articles to the Emory community. DON'T copy text from FT articles into emails or web pages.
Subjects: Economics, News Sources, Political Science
The Foreign Broadcast Information Service (FBIS) are full-text Daily Reports issued by the U.S. Government from 1941-1996. The Daily Reports include translated broadcasts, news agency transmissions, newspapers, periodicals, and government statements from nations around the world.Expand
They focus on political, economic, scientific, and cultural issues and events throughout the world. Currently, Emory has access to the following full-text collections only: Middle East & Africa, Middle East & North Africa, Near East & South Asia Africa (Sub-Sahara), South Asia, Sub-Saharan Africa Eastern Europe, East Europe Soviet Union, and Central Eurasia. For access to other collections, use the index to the microfiche collection: http://libcat1.cc.emory.edu:32888/db=fbis
Subjects: Economics, Government Information, History Modern 1800-, History US, History World, Political Science
Essential foreign policy/international journal. The content on the webpage is updated daily, and includes 20 or so new articles per day, whereas the print edition only comes out bi-monthly. With more than 30 journalists and regular contributors, Foreign Policy publishes thousands of originally reported articles per year – via ForeignPolicy.com, Foreign Policy Magazine, and its dedicated iPad app and mobile platforms – focusing on leading global issues in national security, technology, markets, and energy & resources.Expand
In addition, ForeignPolicy.com’s new channel Tea Leaf Nation, decodes modern China by illuminating it from within, from an editorial team who scour and then explain those spaces where Chinese discourse, debate, and ideas are most likely to ferment.
Subjects: Economics, Political Science