Database Results for Your Selections
Results 1 - 3 of 3
The Canterbury Dictionary of Hymnology is the public launch of the 'impossible task' - the replacement for the Dictionary of Hymnology produced by John Julian in 1892, with a supplement in 1907.Expand
The Dictionary is the result of ten years' research by a team of editors headed by Professor J.R. Watson, University of Durham, UK, and Dr Emma Hornby, University of Bristol, UK. It is an essential reference resource for scholars of global hymnody, with information on the hymns of many countries and languages, and a strong emphasis on the historical as well as the contemporary. It will be of interest to literary scholars, musicians, church historians, and theologians, and a delight for those who love the hymn as an art form.
Subjects: Art and Architecture, History Modern 1800-, Religion, Music
Classical Scores Library contains more than 50,000 complete scores, ranging from the middle ages to the present, all of which can be viewed online or printed. The collection contains over 20,000 works from the 20th and 21st century, many of which are still under copyright and not readily available elsewhere online.Expand
Includes full scores, study scores, piano and vocal scores, and piano reductions. Linked records for the scores can also be found in DiscoverE.
Credo Ready-Reference services feature full-text, aggregated content from hundreds of reference books covering every major subject. Credo Ready-Reference is a user interface that combines content from multiple publishers cross-referencing technology.Expand
Subjects: Business, French Literature and Language, Health, History Early Modern 1450-1800, History Middle Ages 400-1450, History Modern 1800-, History US, History World, Law, Music, Philosophy, Psychology, Religion, Science and Technology, Sociology, Reference Sources