Database Results for Your Selections
Results 1 - 4 of 4
Da Cheng Gu Zhi Dui = 大成故纸堆 is a database for antiquarian documents specifically. It contains over 7000 kinds of journals and 40 thousand kinds of books published in the Republic of China, as well as 17000 ancient documents, 3400 ancient local chronicles, and 200 journals of history of the China’s Communist Party.Expand
Providing a convenient access to consulting and downloading large amounts of valuable ancient literature, it has become an indispensable database for academic study on the humanities and social sciences. It includes 8 Sections: 1. 1.大成老旧刊全文数据库 Dacheng Old Periodical Database; 2.民国图书 Books of the Republic of China; 3.申报 Shen Bao; 4.古方志集 Collection of Ancient Local Chronicles; 5.古籍文献 Ancient Literature; 6.党史 History of the Party; 7.顺天时报 Shuntian Shibao; 8.大美晚报 Shanghai Evening Post and Mercury
Subjects: Area Studies, Chinese Studies, History Early Modern 1450-1800, History Modern 1800-, History World
The Dictionary of Irish Biography, a collaborative project between Cambridge University Press and the Royal Irish Academy, is an authoritative biographical dictionary published for Ireland.Expand
Contains 9,014 signed biographical articles which describe and assess the careers of subjects in all fields of endeavor, including politics, law, religion, literature, journalism, architecture, painting, music, the stage, science, medicine, engineering, entertainment and sport.
Subjects: History World
Biographical and critical essays on the lives, works and careers of the world's most influential literary figures. It includes the Gale series:
- Dictionary of Literary Biography
- Dictionary of Literary Biography Documentary Series
- Dictionary of Literary Biography Yearbook
Subjects: African American Studies, Area Studies, English and American Literature, History World, Latin American and Caribbean Studies, Biographies, History US
Docuseek2 is an streaming video database covering the films by the distributors Bullfrog Films and Icarus Films. It contains documentaries in the areas of: Environmental Studies, Political Science, Peace & Justice, Criminal Justice, Latin American, History, Art, Media Studies, and more.Expand
Users can see licensed content by clicking on the My Movies link at the top of most pages, or search for content, and view it by clicking on the Licensed icon in the search results, or, from the product page, clicking on the View tab. All individual streaming video titles are also available at the title-level in DiscoverE.
Subjects: Audio and Video Online, African American Studies, African Studies Sub-Saharan, Anthropology, Area Studies, Art and Architecture, Biological Sciences, Business, Chemistry, Classics, Computer Science, Current Events, Dance, Economics, Education, English and American Literature, Environmental Sciences, Ethnic Studies, Film and Media Studies, Georgia, Government Information, Health, History Ancient -400, History Early Modern 1450-1800, History Middle Ages 400-1450, History Modern 1800-, History US, History World, Japanese Studies, Jewish Studies, Journalism, Korean Studies, Latin American and Caribbean Studies, Law, LGBT Studies, Linguistics, Mathematics, Multidisciplinary Databases, Music, Neuroscience Animal Behavior, News Sources, Philosophy, Physics, Political Science, Psychology, Religion, Science and Technology, Sociology, Spanish, Statistics, Theater Studies, Womens and Gender Studies