Database Results for Your Selections

Results 1 - 25 of 76

  1. 19th Century English Language Journals of the Far East

    This database provides researchers with six rare English-language journals that published in the 19th century, covering a wide range of topics such as East-West communication, Christianity in China and other parts of Asia, and China’s political, economic, and cultural landscape.

    The journals are Canton Miscellany, Chinese Miscellany, The Chinese and Japanese Repository of Facts and Events in Science, History, and Arts, Relating to Eastern Asia, and Notes and Queries on China and Japan.

    • Full Text: Yes
    • Coverage: 1817-1901

    Subjects: Economics, Philosophy, Sociology

    Expand
  2. ABI/Inform Complete (at ProQuest)

    Covers business and management from U.S. and international journals and trade magazines, including company histories, competitive intelligence, and product development.

    Topics include advertising, banking, broadcasting, computers, economics, foreign investment, health care, insurance, international trade, management, marketing, public administration, real estate, taxation, telecommunications, and transportation.Tutorial available.

    Note: If you receive the error "ProQuest is unable to authenticate your user account," use the ProQuest cookie cutter to correct it.
    • Full Text: Yes
    • Coverage: 1971 to present

    Subjects: Business, Economics

    Expand
  3. Academic Search Complete

    Academic Search Complete is a comprehensive scholarly, multi-disciplinary full-text database, with more than 5,300 full-text periodicals, including 4,400 peer-reviewed journals.

    In addition to full text, this database offers indexing and abstracts for more than 9,300 journals and a total of 10,900 publications including monographs, reports, conference proceedings, etc. The database is updated daily and features PDF content going back as far as 1865, with the majority of full-text titles in native (searchable) PDF format. Searchable cited references are provided for nearly 1,000 journals.

    • Full Text: Yes
    • Coverage: Dates vary. Some content goes as far back as 1865

    Subjects: African American Studies, Religion, Sociology, Womens and Gender Studies, Philosophy, Political Science, News Sources, Multidisciplinary Databases, History World, LGBT Studies, French Literature and Language, History Early Modern 1450-1800, History Middle Ages 400-1450, History Modern 1800-, History US, Economics, English and American Literature, Environmental Sciences, African Studies Sub-Saharan, Anthropology, Area Studies, Biological Sciences, Current Events, Dance, Classics, Mathematics, Comparative Literature, Science and Technology, Physics, Book Reviews

    Expand
  4. Applied Social Sciences Index and Abstracts (ASSIA)

    ASSIA: Applied Social Sciences Index and Abstracts is an indexing and abstracting tool covering journals in health, social services, psychology, sociology, economics, politics, race relations and education.

    Currently covers over 500 journals from 16 countries.

    • Coverage: 1987-present

    Subjects: Education, Economics, Psychology, Sociology, Womens and Gender Studies

    Expand
  5. BCC Research Reports

    BCC Research is a leading information resource producing high-quality market research reports, conferences and  newsletters.  The reports cut across numerous industries including environment, healthcare, technology, and engineering.BCC's market research reports explore major economic, scientific, and technological developments in industrial, pharmaceutical, and high technology organizations.

    Industry analysis and market forecasts for advanced materials, high-tech systems and components, nanotechnology and novel processing methods are at the forefront of the company's expertise.

    • Full Text: Yes
    • Coverage: 2000-present

    Subjects: Business, Economics, Science and Technology

    Expand
  6. Cambridge Companions Online

    Cambridge Companions Complete Collection presently contains the Cambridge Companions to literature, philosophy, religion, classics and culture; more collections in subject areas will be added soon.

    The collection is updated with new Companions on publication.

    4-5 Simultaneous users

    Walk in users: OK; 4-5 simultaneous users
    • Full Text: Yes
    • Coverage: Varies

    Subjects: African American Studies, African Studies Sub-Saharan, Anthropology, Area Studies, Art and Architecture, Classics, Economics, English and American Literature, Ethnic Studies, History Early Modern 1450-1800, History Middle Ages 400-1450, History Modern 1800-, History US, History World, Latin American and Caribbean Studies, Law, LGBT Studies, Linguistics, Mathematics, Multidisciplinary Databases, Philosophy, Political Science, Psychology, Religion, Sociology, Womens and Gender Studies

    Expand
  7. Cambridge Histories Online

    Cambridge Histories Online provides immediate full-text access to more than 300 volumes published since 1960 across 15 subject areas. Users can create accounts and save searches, place bookmarks, and adjust search results.

    • Full Text: Yes

    Subjects: African American Studies, African American Studies, Area Studies, Classics, Economics, History Ancient -400, History Early Modern 1450-1800, History Middle Ages 400-1450, History Modern 1800-, History US, History World, Multidisciplinary Databases, Philosophy, Political Science, Reference Sources, Religion, Theater Studies

    Expand
  8. CCH Internet Research Network: Business and Finance

    Primary legal sources and CCH explanations on securities, banking, capital changes, trade regulation, government contracts, information technology, energy, transportation, and products liability and safety.

    • Full Text: Yes

    Subjects: Business, Economics

    Expand
  9. Census Data

    A collection of links to Internet/World Wide Web sites that provide access to demographic, economic, and social data. The sites are maintained by the U.S. Census Bureau, the Oregon State University Government Information Sharing Project, and the University of Virginia.

    • Coverage: Varies

    Subjects: Business, Economics, History US, Multidisciplinary Databases, Political Science, Statistics and Demography, Government Information, Sociology

    Expand
  10. Centre for Economic Policy Research (CEPR)

    The Centre for Economic Policy Research (CEPR) is a European economics research network of academic research fellows and affiliates. The CEPR web site provides full text of all CEPR Discussion Papers (working papers) from 1999 to present, plus abstracts for earlier Discussion Papers, as well as the Centre's Policy Papers.

    Topics covered include financial economics, industrial organization, international macroeconomics, international trade, labor economics, economic public policy, and transition economics.

    • Coverage: 1999 to present

    Subjects: Business, Economics

    Expand
  11. China Academic book Series Full-text database

    China Academic Book Series Full-text Database is the first online resource of important Chinese academic literature published irregularly and assigned ISBNs. In the gray area between journals and more book-like/reference-like resources, these resources contain high quality, peer reviewed research.

    Continuously published by academic institutions, these series are in volumes, with numbers such as year, issue, and other bibliographic information. These publications, going back as far as 1979, cover more than 270 subjects and more than 98,000 references.

    Trial through October 28, 2012
    • Full Text: Yes
    • Coverage: From 1979

    Subjects: Chemistry, Economics, Education, Health, History World, Mathematics, Philosophy, Political Science, Sociology, Dissertations and Theses

    Expand
  12. China Data Online

    China Data Online is a collection of data on economics, demographics, and other such topics.  Data are available for China as a whole and for individual provinces, counties, and cities.  Depending on the topic and geographic area, data are available in annual, quarterly, or monthly increments.

    Walk in users: OK
    • Coverage: 1949 onwards, varying by topic and geographic area

    Subjects: Area Studies, Business, Chinese Studies, Economics, Statistics and Demography

    Expand
  13. Chinese Academy of Social Sciences Yearbooks Online

    This E-Yearbooks database contains the China Economy Yearbook, the China Educational Development Yearbook, the China Environment Yearbook, The China Legal Development yearbook, the China Population and Labor Yearbook, the China Society Yearbook from 2007 to 2009.1-3 Simultaneous usersWalk-in users: OK

    1-3 Simultaneous users; Walk-in users: OK
    • Full Text: Yes
    • Coverage: 2007-2009

    Subjects: Area Studies, Business, Chinese Studies, Economics, Education, Law, Sociology

    Expand
  14. Chinese Historical Newspapers

    This database includes the English-language newspapers from China from 1932 to 1953.  Papers covers the North China Herald (1850-1941), Canton Times (1917-1920), China Critic, The China Press (1925-1938), the China Weekly Review (1917-1953), the Chinese Recorder (1868-1940), the Chinese Repository (1831-1851), the Peking Daily News (1914-1917), the Peking Gazette (1915-1917), the Peking Leader (1918-1919), the Shanghai Gazette (1919-1921), the Shanghai Times (1914-1921).

    • Full Text: Yes
    • Coverage: 1832-1953

    Subjects: Business, Chinese Studies, Economics, Education, History World, Journalism, News Sources, Political Science, Religion, Sociology, Theater Studies

    Expand
  15. Data Planet

    Data Planet Statistical Ready Reference: http://pid.emory.edu/s5zqx Data Planet Statistical Dataset: http://pid.emory.edu/s5zr2  Data Planet is a single point of entry and easy access to the largest collection of standardized and structured statistical data.

    Data Planet Statistical Ready Reference: http://pid.emory.edu/s5zqx 

    Data Planet Statistical Dataset: http://pid.emory.edu/s5zr2 

    Data Planet is a single point of entry and easy access to the largest collection of standardized and structured statistical data. Includes functionality to quickly chart, map and trend within an individual source or across sources at the county, MSA, census-­‐tract, state, and country level. Also incorporates built in visualization and analytical tools and output options allow for immediate use as is or with other programs such as ArcGIS, EXCEL, and SPSS.
    • Full Text: Yes
    • Coverage: Varies
    • Trial

    Subjects: Economics, Political Science, Public Health, Statistics

    Expand
  16. Docuseek2 Streaming Video (Docuseek)

    Docuseek2 is an streaming video database covering the films by the distributors Bullfrog Films and Icarus Films. It contains documentaries in the areas of: Environmental Studies, Political Science, Peace & Justice, Criminal Justice, Latin American, History, Art, Media Studies, and more.

     Users can see licensed content by clicking on the My Movies link at the top of most pages, or search for content, and view it by clicking on the Licensed icon in the search results, or, from the product page, clicking on the View tab.  All individual streaming video titles are also available at the title-level in DiscoverE.

    • Coverage: Varies

    Subjects: Audio and Video Online, African American Studies, African Studies Sub-Saharan, Anthropology, Area Studies, Art and Architecture, Biological Sciences, Business, Chemistry, Classics, Computer Science, Current Events, Dance, Economics, Education, English and American Literature, Environmental Sciences, Ethnic Studies, Film and Media Studies, Georgia, Government Information, Health, History Ancient -400, History Early Modern 1450-1800, History Middle Ages 400-1450, History Modern 1800-, History US, History World, Japanese Studies, Jewish Studies, Journalism, Korean Studies, Latin American and Caribbean Studies, Law, LGBT Studies, Linguistics, Mathematics, Multidisciplinary Databases, Music, Neuroscience Animal Behavior, News Sources, Philosophy, Physics, Political Science, Psychology, Religion, Science and Technology, Sociology, Spanish, Statistics, Theater Studies, Womens and Gender Studies

    Expand
  17. EconLit with Full Text

    EconLit with Full Text contains all of the content available in EconLit, plus full text for more than 400 publications including titles from the American economic Association such as: American Economic Review, Journal of Economic Literature, and Journal of Economic Perspectives.

    • Coverage: 1969 to present

    Subjects: Anthropology, Business, Economics, Sociology

    Expand
  18. Economia y Negocios

    Economia y Negocios is a bibliographic database for the areas of business and economics and is a result of a collaborative effort between EBSCO Publishing and ESAN (Escuela de Administracion de Negocios para Graduados).

    Search functionality is enhanced through the incorporation of author keywords supplied in Spanish and English. More than 60,000 records, dating back to the early 1980s, provide coverage for more than 300 Spanish and Portuguese-language periodicals published in Argentina, Brazil, Chile, Colombia, Spain, the United States and elsewhere. Titles include Revista de la CEPAL, Revista de Administracao, Estudios Empresariales, and Agroeconomico.

    • Coverage: 1980s-

    Subjects: Economics

    Expand
  19. Economist Archive (1843-2011)

    The Economist Historical Archive ('EHA') is the fully searchable complete facsimile edition of The Economist, the weekly paper which is essential reading for anyone engaged in politics, current affairs and all aspects of business and trade worldwide.

    In 8,000 issues and more than 600,0000 pages, EHA offers full-colour images, multiple search indexes, topic and area supplements and surveys, together with a gallery of front covers and a selection of exportable financial tables. Altogether this is a unrivalled multidisciplinary primary source for researching and teaching the 19th and 20th centuries. This is an ongoing archive.

    • Full Text: Yes
    • Coverage: 1843-2011

    Subjects: Archives and Primary Sources, Economics, History Modern 1800-, History World, Political Science

    Expand
  20. Economist Intelligence Unit (EIU)

    Access the EIU's latest international politics, business news, opinions, and economic data and analysis for 201 countries.For help using this resource, contact Chris Palazzolo, Political Science and International Documents Librarian.

    • Full Text: Yes

    Subjects: African Studies Sub-Saharan, Anthropology, Area Studies, Business, Economics, Latin American and Caribbean Studies, Political Science, Statistics and Demography

    Expand
  21. Economist.com

    Desktop access to The Economist magazine's weekly print edition and additional content, including special reports, unique to the economist.com website.For help using this resource, contact Chris Palazzolo, Political Science and International Documents Librarian.

    • Full Text: Yes

    Subjects: Business, Economics, Political Science

    Expand
  22. EIU ViewsWire

    This Economist Intelligence Unit service provides daily highlights of key economic, political and business developments worldwide. In addition to updates to the EIU Country Reports, EIU Viewswire includes summaries of regulatory, trade, industry, and investment analysis.

    For help using this resource, contact Chris Palazzolo, Political Science and International Documents Librarian.

    • Full Text: Yes
    • Coverage: Varies

    Subjects: African Studies Sub-Saharan, Area Studies, Business, Economics, News Sources, Political Science, Statistics and Demography

    Expand
  23. EMIS Emerging Markets

    Emerging country coverage including industry and market reports, news, statistics, economic data, country ratings, company profiles, and financials.

    • Full Text: Yes

    Subjects: Area Studies, Business, Economics

    Expand
  24. Factiva

    Factiva lets you quickly search nearly 8,000 publications in 22 languages, including the world's most prestigious publications, local sources and the Reuters and Dow Jones newswires.

    In addition, Factiva.com is the exclusive archive of The Wall Street Journal. You also can search the content of more than 9,000 Web sites.

    Factiva lets you quickly search nearly 8,000 publications in 22 languages, including the world's most prestigious publications, local sources and the Reuters and Dow Jones newswires. In addition, Factiva.com is the exclusive archive of The Wall Street Journal. You also can search the content of more than 9,000 Web sites.
    • Full Text: Yes

    Subjects: Anthropology, Business, Current Events, Economics, Journalism, News Sources

    Expand
  25. Foreign Broadcast Information Service (FBIS) Full-Text

    The Foreign Broadcast Information Service (FBIS) are full-text Daily Reports issued by the U.S. Government from 1941-1996. The Daily Reports include translated broadcasts, news agency transmissions, newspapers, periodicals, and government statements from nations around the world.

    They focus on political, economic, scientific, and cultural issues and events throughout the world. Currently, Emory has access to the following full-text collections only: Middle East & Africa, Middle East & North Africa, Near East & South Asia Africa (Sub-Sahara), South Asia, Sub-Saharan Africa Eastern Europe, East Europe Soviet Union, and Central Eurasia. For access to other collections, use the index to the microfiche collection: http://libcat1.cc.emory.edu:32888/db=fbis

    • Full Text: Yes
    • Coverage: Varies

    Subjects: Economics, Government Information, History Modern 1800-, History US, History World, Political Science

    Expand