- Your selections:
- Chinese Studies
Database Results for Your Selections
Results 26 - 31 of 31
PLOC is a comprehensive collection of full-text Chinese legislation, jurisdictions, cases, official announcements and treaties published after 1949. As of Feb. 2014, there are over 610,000 records in the database.Expand
Subjects: Chinese Studies
Scripta Sinica is a full-text database established for academic research. Scripta Sinica is the largest Chinese full-text database to encompass an enormous breadth of historical materials of this scale.Expand
More than 400 titles and 350,000,000 characters of materials pertaining to the traditional Chinese classics have been included in the database and have been categorized with meticulous care. The Scripta Sinica database contains almost all of the important Chinese classics, especially those related to Chinese history.
Subjects: Archives and Primary Sources, Economics, Chinese Studies, History Early Modern 1450-1800, History Middle Ages 400-1450, History Modern 1800-, Philosophy, Political Science, Religion
The Siku Quanshu is undisputed as the largest single assembly of classical works in the world. It was compiled by edict of Emperor Qianlong, the Siku Quanshu (complete library of four treasures) is a compendium of 3,000 years of Chinese knowledge, including literature, history, medicine, science and technology, diplomacy, philosophy, linguistics and so much more.Expand
It encompasses 3,460 works totaling more than 36,000 volumes and is brought to life like never before in a unique, fully online format. This monumental work is the result of contributions by hundreds of editors and noted scholars and is a great resource for the research of Chinese studies.
The client program is at http://pid.emory.edu/d7nxk, where you can download the software (setup.exe), the Installation Guide and the User Manual.
There is no direct-access URL, since the database contains archaic Chinese characters not included in the current Unicode standard.
Once the client program is installed, open the program and select IP Login to gain access.
The Installation Guide at http://pid.emory.edu/d7nxk contains information regarding technical requirements (e.g. required language packs).
The minimum requirements of the Siku Quanshu (Wenyuange Edition) Online Subscription Services are:
- Pentium III 800 or above CPU
- 140 MB Hard Drive space (for client program and font i
Subjects: Chinese Studies
雕龙-中日古籍全文检索数据库 = Tiao Long: Zhong Ri Gu Ji Quan Wen Jian Su Shu Ju Ku is designed by ancient books experts in China and Japan, involving ancient books about policy, economy, religion, philosophy, humanity, geography, culture, history, literature in China and Japan.Expand
Include: “Legitimate Taoist Canon,” “Summary of Taoist Canons,” “Yongle Encyclopedia,” “Sibu Congkan,” “Continuation of Sibu Congkan (Sibu Beiyao),” “China Gazetteer,” “Historical Data of the Qing Dynasty,” “Liufu Wencang,” “Gujin Tushu Jicheng” “Ancient Books of Japan,” “Historical Materials of Dunhuang,” “Folk Buddhist Stories of China,” and “Newspapers and Periodicals in Early Modern Times of China.” “A New Edition of Si Ku Quan Shu”. It is the largest Chinese ancient books full-text database for now.
Subjects: Area Studies, Chinese Studies, Classics, History Ancient -400, History Early Modern 1450-1800, History Middle Ages 400-1450, History World, Japanese Studies, Philosophy, Religion
World History in Video is a wide-ranging collection of critically acclaimed documentaries that allow students and researchers to explore human history from the earliest civilizations to the late twentieth century.Expand
The video content offered here is truly global in scope, covering Africa and the Americas, Asia, Europe, the Middle East, and Oceania. Its unparalleled geographical and chronological coverage captures longer-term and multiple perspectives, so students can make connections across cultures and over time, incorporating people, places, events, and artifacts from around the world and across the centuries.
Subjects: Multidisciplinary Databases, Audio and Video Online, African American Studies, African Studies Sub-Saharan, American Indian Studies, Anthropology, Area Studies, Biographies, Chinese Studies, Classics, Comparative Literature, Dance, Economics, Education, English and American Literature, Environmental Sciences, Ethnic Studies, Film and Media Studies, French Literature and Language, Georgia, Government Information, History Ancient -400, History Early Modern 1450-1800, History Middle Ages 400-1450, History Modern 1800-, History US, History World, Japanese Studies, Jewish Studies, Journalism, Korean Studies, Latin American and Caribbean Studies, LGBT Studies, Middle East Studies, Music, Philosophy, Political Science, Religion, Russian East European and Eurasian Studies, Sociology, South Asian Studies, Womens and Gender Studies
中國俗文庫 or 中国俗文库 This is a full-text database of pre-modern Chinese popular literature in various genres (including 俗講, 小説, 戲曲, and 説唱). Please note: One concurrent user limit.Expand
Subjects: Chinese Studies