Database Results for Your Selections
Results 1 - 4 of 4
The TLG is a digital collection of Greek literature, encompassing thousands of complete works from over 3,000 authors from Homer to the fall of Byzantium in 1453.Expand
The new interface, updated in 2015, requires the creation of a free account to access the interface. The old TLG interface, which is still functional but is no longer supported and updated by TLG, can be found here: http://pid.emory.edu/gtm5p
Subjects: Classics, Comparative Literature, History Middle Ages 400-1450, Religion
The Thesaurus linguae Latinae is a Latin dictionary that covers all the Latin texts from the classical period up to about 600 A.D. The work, sponsored by the Bayerische Akademie (Thesaurusbüro München), continues to expand the coverage.Expand
Subjects: Art and Architecture, Classics, History Ancient -400, History Middle Ages 400-1450
雕龙-中日古籍全文检索数据库 = Tiao Long: Zhong Ri Gu Ji Quan Wen Jian Su Shu Ju Ku is designed by ancient books experts in China and Japan, involving ancient books about policy, economy, religion, philosophy, humanity, geography, culture, history, literature in China and Japan.Expand
Include: “Legitimate Taoist Canon,” “Summary of Taoist Canons,” “Yongle Encyclopedia,” “Sibu Congkan,” “Continuation of Sibu Congkan (Sibu Beiyao),” “China Gazetteer,” “Historical Data of the Qing Dynasty,” “Liufu Wencang,” “Gujin Tushu Jicheng” “Ancient Books of Japan,” “Historical Materials of Dunhuang,” “Folk Buddhist Stories of China,” and “Newspapers and Periodicals in Early Modern Times of China.” “A New Edition of Si Ku Quan Shu”. It is the largest Chinese ancient books full-text database for now.
Subjects: Area Studies, Chinese Studies, Classics, History Ancient -400, History Early Modern 1450-1800, History Middle Ages 400-1450, History World, Japanese Studies, Philosophy, Religion
The TLS Historical Archive is the improved, expanded edition of the TLS Centenary Archive. The new edition enables users to full-text search more than one hundred years of the Times Literary Supplement, allowing them to trace the views of influential opinion makers, such as T.S.Expand
Eliot, Virginia Woolf, A.N. Wilson, and Christopher Hitchins, and see the responses of their contemporaries.
Subjects: African American Studies, African Studies Sub-Saharan, Archives and Primary Sources, Area Studies, Art and Architecture, Business, Classics, Economics, Education, English and American Literature, History Modern 1800-, History US, History World, Journalism, Multidisciplinary Databases, Music, News Sources, Philosophy, Political Science, Religion, Science and Technology, Sociology