Database Results for Your Selections

Results 1 - 10 of 10

  1. PAIS Index

    PAIS Index includes access to PAIS International and PAIS Archive.PAIS International indexes articles, books and some government documents in the areas of public policy, social policy and the social sciences from 1972 to present. PAIS Archive indexes books, periodicals and selected local, state, national, and international government documents in the areas of public policy, social policy and the social sciences (primarily economics, anthropology, sociology, public health, and political science), going back to 1915.

    PAIS Index includes access to PAIS International and PAIS Archive.

    PAIS International indexes articles, books and some government documents in the areas of public policy, social policy and the social sciences from 1972 to present. PAIS Archive indexes books, periodicals and selected local, state, national, and international government documents in the areas of public policy, social policy and the social sciences (primarily economics, anthropology, sociology, public health, and political science), going back to 1915. To acquire results prior to 1960, be sure to change the first part of your date range to "earliest."

    For help using this resource, contact Chris Palazzolo, Political Science and International Documents Librarian.

    • Coverage: 1915-present

    Subjects: Political Science, Sociology, Anthropology, Health, Law, Government Information

    Expand
  2. PolicyMap (Policy Map)

    A GIS mapping tool that allows users to manipulate and plot data by geographical location. Data included in PolicyMap ranges from Census data (including income, education, and housing), bankruptcy data, food availability information, crime stats, and health data.

    • Coverage: Varies

    Subjects: Business, Economics, Political Science, Sociology, Statistics

    Expand
  3. Political Handbook of the World

    The Political Handbook of the World offers extensive political information on over 200 countries. Information includes (but is not limited to) electoral systems, party systems, political history, regime type, and current issues.

    For help using this resource, contact Chris Palazzolo, Political Science and International Documents Librarian.

    • Coverage: Varies

    Subjects: Political Science

    Expand
  4. Political Science Complete

    Political Science Complete (PSC) contains full text for major journals in political science and related social science fields.

    • Full Text: Yes
    • Coverage: Varies

    Subjects: Political Science

    Expand
  5. Politics in America

    Profiles of Congress members. Includes voting histories, district maps, and biographical information.

    • Coverage: Varies

    Subjects: Political Science

    Expand
  6. Press Display (also PressDisplay)

    Library PressDisplay provides instant online access to today's newspapers from around the world in full-color, full-page format. The ever-expanding collection currently includes more than 1,200 U.S.

    and international titles—from 94 countries in 48 languages. Just like reading the familiar print edition, viewers can browse articles and other key content, such as pictures, advertisements, classifieds, and notices. The service also provides up to a 60-day backfile and the ability to perform keyword searches across all titles and the entire backfile. Note there are five simultaneous users for this database.

    Limited to 5 (Five) simultaneous users
    • Full Text: Yes
    • Coverage: 60 days-present date

    Subjects: Area Studies, Business, Law, News Sources, Political Science

    Expand
  7. Project Muse

    Provides access to scholarly journals published by major university presses. Project MUSE covers the fields of literature and criticism, history, the visual and performing arts, cultural studies, education, political science, gender studies, and many others.

    • Coverage: Varies

    Subjects: Anthropology, Area Studies, Art and Architecture, Classics, Comparative Literature, Economics, English and American Literature, Film and Media Studies, French Literature and Language, History Early Modern 1450-1800, History Middle Ages 400-1450, History Modern 1800-, History US, History World, LGBT Studies, Library and Information Science, Music, Philosophy, Political Science, Religion, Spanish, Statistics and Demography, Theater Studies, Womens and Gender Studies

    Expand
  8. Proquest Congressional (formerly LexisNexis Congressional Universe)

    Database of congressional information and publications, some full-text, including congressional hearings, reports, the Congressional Record, public laws, and Statutes at Large.

    Also provides bill-tracking and legislative histories.

    For help using this resource, contact Chris Palazzolo, Political Science and International Documents Librarian.

    • Full Text: Yes

    Subjects: Government Information, Political Science, Health

    Expand
  9. Proquest Statistical Insight (formerly LexisNexis Statistical)

    Online source of statistical information issued by U.S. Federal & State governments, selected private publications, and major international intergovernmental organizations.

    Includes data from American Statistics Index, Statistical Reference Index, & Index to International Statistics.

    For help using this resource, contact Chris Palazzolo, Political Science and International Documents Librarian.

    • Full Text: Yes
    • Coverage: 1973 - present

    Subjects: Business, Economics, Government Information, Health, Political Science, Sociology, Statistics and Demography

    Expand
  10. Public Affairs Information Service (PAIS)

    Indexes books, periodicals and selected local, state, national, and international government documents in the areas of public policy, social policy and the social sciences (primarily economics, anthropology, sociology, public health, and political science), going back to 1915.

    To acquire results prior to 1960, be sure to change the first part of your date range to "earliest."

    For help using this resource, contact Chris Palazzolo, Political Science and International Documents Librarian.

    Subjects: Anthropology, Health, Law, Political Science, Government Information

    Expand