Database Results for Your Selections
Results 1 - 6 of 6
The Illustrated London News Historical Archive, 1842-2003 includes every published issue, from the first in 1842 to the last in 2003. Entirely full-text searchable with new, high-quality digital imaging from flat unbound print sets, it combines information and the power of pictures to provide unique perspective on virtually every aspect of modern life and those who helped shape it over more than 160 years.Expand
The ILN covers a wide range of subject areas in the 19th and 20th centuries making it an invaluable resource for multi-disciplinary research.
Subjects: History Modern 1800-, History World, Multidisciplinary Databases, South Asian Studies
Manuscript Collections from the National Library of Scotland documenting this history from the foundation of the East India Company in 1615 to the granting of independence for India and Pakistan in 1947.Expand
Sources range from the papers of key East India Company representatives and colonial officials to records of daily life in Agra, Bombay, Lahore, and Madras. There are original Indian manuscripts containing histories and literary works, as well as accounts of wars, discussions of Indian Nationalism and papers of tea and coffee planters.
Subjects: Area Studies, Archives and Primary Sources, History Early Modern 1450-1800, History Modern 1800-, History World, Multidisciplinary Databases, Religion, South Asian Studies
International Bibliography of Art is the successor to the Bibliography of the History of Art (BHA) and indexes core journals, monographs, essay collections, conference proceedings and exhibition catalogues.Expand
The IBA’s focus is European art from late antiquity to the present, American art from the colonial era to the present, and global art since 1945.
Subjects: Art and Architecture, History Modern 1800-
International Historical Statistics provides access to 490 tables, covering data on 211 countries and territories collected between 1750-2010. Includes data on the Americas, Europe, Africa, Asia, and Oceania.Expand
Within each region are chapters on population and vital statistics, labor force, agriculture, industry, external trade, transport & communications, finance, prices, education, and national accounts. Each section has a full description of the sources used to compile the statistics; all statistical tables can be downloaded as ePDFs and/or Excel files with the ability to remove sections and merge tables.
Subjects: Area Studies, Economics, History Early Modern 1450-1800, History Modern 1800-, History World, Latin American and Caribbean Studies, Political Science, Sociology, Multidisciplinary Databases, Statistics and Demography
The Irish Newspaper Archives provides full-text access to over fifty newspaper published in Ireland from 1738 to present. See website for current list of newspapers available.Expand
Subjects: Area Studies, History Early Modern 1450-1800, History Modern 1800-, News Sources
Online access to the Kremlin’s newspaper of record, 1917-2010.Expand
Subjects: History Modern 1800-, History World, News Sources, Russian East European and Eurasian Studies