Database Results for Your Selections
Results 1 - 6 of 6
Da Cheng Gu Zhi Dui = 大成故纸堆 is a database for antiquarian documents specifically. It contains over 7000 kinds of journals and 40 thousand kinds of books published in the Republic of China, as well as 17000 ancient documents, 3400 ancient local chronicles, and 200 journals of history of the China’s Communist Party.Expand
Providing a convenient access to consulting and downloading large amounts of valuable ancient literature, it has become an indispensable database for academic study on the humanities and social sciences. It includes 8 Sections: 1. 1.大成老旧刊全文数据库 Dacheng Old Periodical Database; 2.民国图书 Books of the Republic of China; 3.申报 Shen Bao; 4.古方志集 Collection of Ancient Local Chronicles; 5.古籍文献 Ancient Literature; 6.党史 History of the Party; 7.顺天时报 Shuntian Shibao; 8.大美晚报 Shanghai Evening Post and Mercury
Subjects: Area Studies, Chinese Studies, History Early Modern 1450-1800, History Modern 1800-, History World
Defining Gender is a collection of original source materials from British and European archives. Documents from 21 libraries are thematically organized by areas: Conduct and Politeness, Domesticity and the Family, Consumption and Leisure, Education and Sensibility, and The Body.Expand
The documents were selected by 18 academic, consultant editors, who have contributed essays to the area sections, which relate directly to the source material. Manuscripts, printed works, and illustrations address key issues from both feminine and masculine perspectives.
Subjects: English and American Literature, History Early Modern 1450-1800, History Modern 1800-, Sociology, Womens and Gender Studies, English and American Literature
The database features the entire corpus of Barth's Gesamtausgabe, which is the definitive edition of Karl Barth s works in German, comprising 42 volumes of theological writings, lectures, letters, sermons, and interviews.Expand
Also included is Barth's magnum opus, the 14-volume Kirchliche Dogmatik.
Subjects: Area Studies, History Modern 1800-, Religion, Archives and Primary Sources
The Digital National Security Archive contains numerous searchable full-text collections of declassified documents in areas of U.S. foreign policy and intelligence.Expand
For help using this resource, contact Chris Palazzolo, Political Science and International Documents Librarian.
Subjects: African Studies Sub-Saharan, Area Studies, Government Information, History Modern 1800-, Latin American and Caribbean Studies, Archives and Primary Sources, Political Science, History US
The Digital Sanborn Map Collection of Georgia includes large scale fire insurance maps of Georgia produced by the Sanborn Map Company. They are large-scale plans containing data that was originally intended to estimate the potential risk for urban structures.Expand
This includes information such as the outline of each building, the size, shape and construction materials, heights, and function of structures, location of windows and doors. The maps also give street names, street and sidewalk widths, property boundaries, building use, and house and block numbers. Textual information includes construction details, ownership and building use. The digital images were processed from microforms at the Library of Congress.
Subjects: Georgia, History Modern 1800-, History US, Archives and Primary Sources
Docuseek2 is an streaming video database covering the films by the distributors Bullfrog Films and Icarus Films. It contains documentaries in the areas of: Environmental Studies, Political Science, Peace & Justice, Criminal Justice, Latin American, History, Art, Media Studies, and more.Expand
Users can see licensed content by clicking on the My Movies link at the top of most pages, or search for content, and view it by clicking on the Licensed icon in the search results, or, from the product page, clicking on the View tab. All individual streaming video titles are also available at the title-level in DiscoverE.
Subjects: Audio and Video Online, African American Studies, African Studies Sub-Saharan, Anthropology, Area Studies, Art and Architecture, Biological Sciences, Business, Chemistry, Classics, Computer Science, Current Events, Dance, Economics, Education, English and American Literature, Environmental Sciences, Ethnic Studies, Film and Media Studies, Georgia, Government Information, Health, History Ancient -400, History Early Modern 1450-1800, History Middle Ages 400-1450, History Modern 1800-, History US, History World, Japanese Studies, Jewish Studies, Journalism, Korean Studies, Latin American and Caribbean Studies, Law, LGBT Studies, Linguistics, Mathematics, Multidisciplinary Databases, Music, Neuroscience Animal Behavior, News Sources, Philosophy, Physics, Political Science, Psychology, Religion, Science and Technology, Sociology, Spanish, Statistics, Theater Studies, Womens and Gender Studies