Database Results for Your Selections
Results 1 - 8 of 8
This database contains 21 different versions of the English Bible. In addition to 13 complete Bibles, there are five texts that comprise New Testaments only, two that contain just the Gospels, and William Tyndale's translations of the Pentateuch, Jonah and New Testament.Expand
The text of each edition is given in full,including all original introductions, prefaces, appendices, indices, notes and tables. Significant figures and illustrations from the Renaissance Bibles have also been included.
Subjects: Multidisciplinary Databases, Religion
Bible Odyssey brings academic study of the Bible to a non-technical audience. The contents of the site are based on three categories: people, places, and passages.Expand
Subjects are treated in traditional, peer-reviewed articles, or in other multimedia formats such as videos, images, maps, and timelines.
Subjects: History Ancient -400, Religion
Produced by the Biblical Archaeology Society (BAS), the user-friendly BAS Online Archive was specifically designed for educational institutions for both students and scholars.Expand
The Archive contains not only the editorial content of each issue of Biblical Archaeology Review (1975-2003), Bible Review (1985-2003) and Archaeology Odyssey (1998-2003), but also five books published by the Biblical Archaeology Society (BAS): Ancient Israel: From Abraham to the Roman Destruction of the Temple; Aspects of Monotheism: How God is One; Feminist Approaches to the Bible; The Rise of Ancient Israel and The Search for Jesus: Modern Scholarship Looks at the Gospels.
The Bibliographie de civilisation médiévale (BMC) is a comprehensive, current bibliography of monographs worldwide and listings of miscellany volumes (conference proceedings, essay collections or Festschriften).Expand
It is designed to serve as a complement to the International Medieval Bibliography (IMB), which covers primarily periodical and journal articles. In fact, BCM and IMB are fully integrated with each other. BCM coverage goes as far back as the 1958 year of publication.Walk-in users: OK; 3 simultaneous users
Subjects: Art and Architecture, English and American Literature, History Ancient -400, History Early Modern 1450-1800, History Middle Ages 400-1450, History World, Philosophy, Religion
Multi-media reference with over 500 entries on the different theologies and doctrinal declarations of the official institutionalized religions as well as their role in daily life and public discourse.Expand
It helps to map out and define the networks and connections created by various religions in contemporary societies, and provides models for understanding these complex phenomena.
Scholarly interdisciplinary reference work on the religion of Hinduism in its divergent and common forms. Articles are organized thematically in sections and alphabetically within sections.Expand
The index offers an alphabetically organized listing of all topics.
This archive of digitized microfilm has a wide range of items to interest those researching territories colonized by Britain including: America, India, Africa, the West Indies, New Zealand, Australia and Melanesia.Expand
Documents include records made by the East India Company and the records of missionaries from the Society for the Propagation of the Gospel. The collection contains a range of sources that relate to both politics and history, these range from the Parliamentary Labour Party papers and the Anti-fascist newsletters of the International Transport Workers' Federation to the records of the Communist Party of Great Britain, and on to The British Union of Fascists’ newspapers and secret files.
Subjects: African American Studies, African Studies Sub-Saharan, Area Studies, English and American Literature, History Early Modern 1450-1800, History Modern 1800-, History US, History World, Latin American and Caribbean Studies, Political Science, Religion, Archives and Primary Sources
Over 5,000 digitized Tibetan texts published over the last 40 years including reprints of ancient texts in all subjects including art, politics, history, linguistics, religion, medicine, biography, and literature.Expand
Subjects: Archives and Primary Sources, Biographies, Religion