Database Results for Your Selections
Results 1 - 6 of 6
Indexes monographs, journals, critical editions of literary works, bookreviews, collections of essays, and doctoral dissertations publishedanywhere in the world in the areas of English language, English literature, bibliography, and traditional culture of the English-speaking world.Expand
Subjects: African American Studies, Comparative Literature, English and American Literature, Womens and Gender Studies
Academic Search Complete is a comprehensive scholarly, multi-disciplinary full-text database, with more than 5,300 full-text periodicals, including 4,400 peer-reviewed journals.Expand
In addition to full text, this database offers indexing and abstracts for more than 9,300 journals and a total of 10,900 publications including monographs, reports, conference proceedings, etc. The database is updated daily and features PDF content going back as far as 1865, with the majority of full-text titles in native (searchable) PDF format. Searchable cited references are provided for nearly 1,000 journals.
Subjects: African American Studies, Religion, Sociology, Womens and Gender Studies, Philosophy, Political Science, News Sources, Multidisciplinary Databases, History World, LGBT Studies, French Literature and Language, History Early Modern 1450-1800, History Middle Ages 400-1450, History Modern 1800-, History US, Economics, English and American Literature, Environmental Sciences, African Studies Sub-Saharan, Anthropology, Area Studies, Biological Sciences, Current Events, Dance, Classics, Mathematics, Comparative Literature, Science and Technology, Physics, Book Reviews, Middle East Studies
ACLS Humanities E-Book (HEB) is an online collection of nearly 2,800 books of high quality in the humanities. It is an online, fully searchable collection of high-quality books in the Humanities, recommended and reviewed by scholars.Expand
These are works of major importance that remain vital to both scholars and advanced students, and are frequently cited in the literature.
Subjects: African American Studies, African Studies Sub-Saharan, Area Studies, Classics, Dance, Education, English and American Literature, Ethnic Studies, History Early Modern 1450-1800, History Middle Ages 400-1450, History Modern 1800-, History US, History World, Jewish Studies, Latin American and Caribbean Studies, Law, LGBT Studies, Linguistics, Music, Philosophy, Religion, Spanish, Theater Studies, Womens and Gender Studies
ASSIA: Applied Social Sciences Index and Abstracts is an indexing and abstracting tool covering journals in health, social services, psychology, sociology, economics, politics, race relations and education.Expand
Currently covers over 500 journals from 16 countries.
Subjects: Education, Economics, Psychology, Sociology, Womens and Gender Studies
The Adam Matthew Archvie Explorer Cross-searches over 35 Adam Matthew primary source databases. These multiple resources concentrate on English language archival material from the UK and the USA.Expand
See also these individually listed databases: American West, China: Culture and Society, China: Trade, Politics and Culture, Confidential Print: Africa, 1834-1966, Confidential Print: Latin America, 1833-1969, Confidential Print: Middle East, Confidential Print: North America, Defining Gender, Eighteenth Century Journals I- V, Empire Online, Everyday Life and Women in America, First World War, Foreign Office Files for China I-III, Foreign Office Files India, Pakistan and Afghanistan, 1947-1980 , Global Commodities, India, Raj and Empire, Jewish Life in America, Literary, Manuscripts (Berg), Literary Manuscripts (Leeds), London Low Life, Macmillan Cabinet Papers, Mass Observation Online, Medieval Family Life, Medieval Travel Writing, Meiji Japan, Perdita Manuscripts, Rock And Roll, Romanticism, Slavery, Abolition and Social Justice, The Grand Tour, The Nixon Years, Travel Writing, Spectacle and World History, Victorian Popular Culture, Virginia Company Archives, Women in The National Archives.
Subjects: African Studies Sub-Saharan, Archives and Primary Sources, Art and Architecture, History Early Modern 1450-1800, History Middle Ages 400-1450, History Modern 1800-, History US, History World, Latin American and Caribbean Studies, Multidisciplinary Databases, Sociology, South Asian Studies, Womens and Gender Studies
Archives of Human Sexuality and Identity, Part 1: LGBTQ History and Culture since 1940 brings together approximately 1.5 million pages of primary sources on social, political, health, and legal issues impacting LGBTQ communities around the world.Expand
Rare and unique content from microfilm, newsletters, organizational papers, government documents, manuscripts, pamphlets, and other types of primary sources sheds light on the gay rights movement, activism, the HIV/AIDS crisis, and more.
Subjects: Law, LGBT Studies, Womens and Gender Studies